Why do I write?

All my life I write. There is no escaping my yearning to write whatever is on my mind. It could be on napkins, scrap pieces of papers, and even walls. Other students around me say that writing is tiring and a waste of time. I know it is the complete opposite. They hate essay questions, but I think it is another creative opportunity.

Writing has lived longer than math, since the beginning of time. It has passed down from civilization to civilization and is a way for people to communicate. No matter what wall of life you may come from, writing has no preference. All ages, sexes, genders, health, and races, can pick up a pen or pencil and WRITE.

That is just so beautiful and endearing that one simple act can bring people together. Without the precious art of writing life would not be what is now. Writing is the foundation for books, music, movies, and anything you enjoy. I write to express myself. To show people how I see the world and things around me.

My perspective, her perspective, and his perspective, are shown in our writing. You can never escape it. Just love it.

Writing is an extreme privilege but it’s also a gift. It’s a gift to yourself and it’s a gift of giving a story to someone. Amy Tan

Spread your Beautiful Words

